3Liz

Open your GIS

Tools

fr, en

QGIS / Lizmap / QGIS Server / PostGIS, The 3Liz tools

QGIS

Manage and manipulate your geographic data with QGIS.

QGIS is an Open Source Desktop GIS (Geographic Information System) Software. The project was born in May 2002 and was created as a project on SourceForge in June of the same year. The community is working on creating GIS software (which is traditionally expensive proprietary software) simple, nice and easy to use and providing all common GIS features.

The initial goal of the project was to provide a GIS data viewer for the PostgreSQL / PostGIS database. QGIS has since reached a stage in its evolution where many are using it for their daily GIS needs. QGIS supports a large number of raster and vector formats. Its arichitecture allows the addition of business features through extensions.

QGIS is distributed under the GNU GPL (General Public License). This means that you can study and modify the source code, while having the guarantee of having access to an inexpensive and freely modifiable GIS program.

Create Web map applications with QGIS® and Lizmap.

Lizmap allows in QGIS® Desktop to create Web map applications.

These can be simple for the publication of a map intended for the general public in order to valorize geographic information, like the demonstration map of points of interest in the Lake Geneva watershed or flood risks in Montpellier.

They can integrate functions of creation and modification of data for a collaborative creation of geographical information, as for the map of demonstration of the faunistic observations in Polynesia.

It is also possible to integrate dedicated features like the Paris by night demonstration map.

Learn more or consult the documentation.

Check our hosting offer: Lizmap Hosting

Lizmap
QGIS Server

Publish your Web Geographic Services with QGIS and QGIS Server.

QGIS Server is a map server software exploiting the software core of the desktop GIS software QGIS . This link with QGIS provides the same capabilities for vector and raster data reads to QGIS Server as for QGIS.

The Open Geospatial Consoritum (OGC) defines the standards of the GIS sector. The OGC has defined certain standards for the Web Geographical Service that must be implemented by the geographic server software so that it is interoperable with each other and with the various desktop software or web constituting the GIS. The main OGC Web Services standards are the Web Mapping Service (WMS), the Web Feature Service (WFS) and the Web Corage Service (WCS).

QGIS Server is a mapping server that complies with the following Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) standards: WMS 1.3.0 and 1.1.1, WFS 1.0.0 and WCS 1.0.0

Geographical database

PostGIS is an extension of the PostgreSQL Database Management System (DBMS), which enables the manipulation of geographic (spatial) information in the form of geometries (points, lines, polygons), in accordance with the standards established by the Open Geospatial Consortium , and RASTER data. It allows PostgreSQL to be a spatial DBMS for use by geographic information systems.

The PostgreSQL / PostGIS database has a proven track record as a geographic data management system capable of supporting large volumes of data as well as meeting a significant query load. This database management system is for example used by the IGN to manage all the data produced and marketed by the Institute and by Mappy to exploit all the geographic data necessary for web services (map, traffic information, point of interest, course, etc).

PostGIS


Lizmap is an open-source software designed by 3Liz

Create Web map applications with QGIS® and Lizmap.

Lizmap allows in QGIS® Desktop to create Web map applications.

These can be simple for the publication of a map intended for the general public in order to valorize geographic information, like the demonstration map of points of interest in the Lake Geneva watershed or flood risks in Montpellier.

They can integrate functions of creation and modification of data for a collaborative creation of geographical information, as for the map of demonstration of the faunistic observations in Polynesia.

It is also possible to integrate dedicated features like the Paris by night demonstration map.

Lizmap was used to create:

The advantages of Lizmap

The steps of publishing with Lizmap

Prepare Transfer View
your map applications your data and QGIS® projects on the Web
Prepare your maps Transfer your geographic data View on the Web
The editor configures in QGIS® the options for each map and the tools that will be available within the map application with the Lizmap plugin. The Lizmap web client is installed on a map server with QGIS® Server. The publisher places its QGIS® projects and the Lizmap configuration on the server. Users can access map applications with their web browser (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, Edge, etc.) and use the tools made available by the publisher.

The advanced features of Lizmap

Discover Lizmap

Our demo instance offers different examples of using Lizmap.

Lizmap demonstration maps

Consult the documentation

docs.lizmap.com

Lizmap Hosting: Your Lizmap instances managed by 3Liz

Discover our hosting offer

3Liz

Libérez vos SIG

Outils

fr, en

QGIS / Lizmap / QGIS Server /PostGIS, les outils de 3Liz

QGIS

Gérer et manipuler vos données géographiques avec QGIS.

QGIS est un SIG (Système d'Information Géographique) bureautique Open Source. Le projet est né en mai 2002 et a été créé en tant que projet sur SourceForge en juin de la même année. La communauté travaille à créer un logiciel SIG (qui est traditionnellement un logiciel propriétaire coûteux) simple, agréable et facile à utiliser et fournissant l'ensemble des fonctionnalités SIG courantes.

L’objectif initial du projet était de fournir un visionneur de données SIG pour la base de données PostgreSQL/PostGIS. QGIS a, depuis, atteint un stade dans son évolution où beaucoup y recourent pour leurs besoins SIG quotidiens. QGIS gère un grand nombre de formats raster et vecteur. Son arichitecture permet l'ajout de fonctionnalités métiers grâce à des extensions.

QGIS est distribué sous la licence GNU GPL (General Public License). Ceci signifie que vous pouvez étudier et modifier le code source, tout en ayant la garantie d’avoir accès à un programme SIG non onéreux et librement modifiable.

Créer des applications Web cartographique avec QGIS® et Lizmap.

Lizmap permet depuis QGIS® de créer des applications Web cartographiques.

Celles-ci peuvent être simple pour la publication d'une carte à destination du grand publique afin de valoriser de l'information géographique, comme la carte de démonstration des points d'intérêts dans le bassin versant du lac Léman ou des risques de crue à Montpellier.

Elles peuvent intégrer des fonctions de création et modification de données pour une création collaborative d'informations géographiques, comme pour la carte de démonstration des observations faunistiques en Polynésie.

Il est aussi possible d'intégrer des fonctionnalités dédiés comme sur la carte de démonstration Paris by night.

En savoir plus ou consultez la documentation.

Consultez notre offre d'hébergement : Lizmap Hosting

Lizmap
QGIS Server

Publier vos Web Services Géographiques avec QGIS et QGIS Server.

QGIS Server est un logiciel de serveur cartographique exploitant le cœur logiciel du logiciel SIG bureautique QGIS. Ce lien avec QGIS offre les même capacités de lectures de données vectorielles et raster à QGIS Server que pour QGIS.

L’Open Geospatial Consoritum (OGC) défini les normes du secteur SIG. L’OGC a ainsi défini certaines normes pour les Web Service Geographique qui doivent être implémenté par les logiciels de serveur géographique afin que ceux-ci soit inter-opérable entre eux et avec les différents logiciels bureautiques ou web constituant les SIG. Les principaux standards de Web Services de l’OGC sont : le Web Mapping Service (WMS), le Web Feature Service (WFS) et le Web Corage Service (WCS).

QGIS Server est un serveur cartographique respectant les normes de l’Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) suivantes : WMS 1.3.0 et 1.1.1, WFS 1.0.0 et WCS 1.0.0

Base de données géographique

PostGIS est une extension du Système de Gestion de Base de Données (SGBD) PostgreSQL, qui active la manipulation d'informations géographiques (spatiales) sous forme de géométries (points, lignes, polygones), conformément aux standards établis par l'Open Geospatial Consortium, et de données RASTER. Il permet à PostgreSQL d'être un SGBD spatial pour pouvoir être utilisé par les systèmes d'informations géographiques.

La base de données PostgreSQL/PostGIS a fait ses preuves en tant que système de gestion de données géographiques capables de supporter de gros volumes de données mais aussi de répondre à une charge de requête important. Ce système de gestion de base de données est par exemple utilisé par l’IGN pour gérer l’ensemble des données produites et commercialisées par l’institut et par Mappy pour exploiter l’ensemble des données géographiques nécessaires aux services web (carte, information trafic, point d’intérêt, parcours, etc).

PostGIS


Lizmap est un logiciel open-source conçu par 3Liz

Créer des applications Web cartographique avec QGIS® et Lizmap.

Lizmap permet depuis QGIS® de créer des applications Web cartographiques.

Celles-ci peuvent être simple pour la publication d'une carte à destination du grand publique afin de valoriser de l'information géographique, comme la carte des points d'intérêts dans le bassin versant du lac Léman ou des risques de crue à Montpellier au sein de l'hébergement de démonstration.

Elles peuvent intégrer des fonctions de création et modification de données pour une création collaborative d'informations géographiques, comme pour la carte des observations faunistiques en Polynésie au sein de l'hébergement de démonstration.

Il est aussi possible d'intégrer des fonctionnalités dédiés comme sur la carte Paris by night au sein de l'hébergement de démonstration.

Lizmap a été utilisé pour créer :

Les avantages de Lizmap

Les étapes de la publication avec Lizmap

Préparer Transférer Accéder
vos applications carto. vos données et projets QGIS® sur le Web
Préparer vos cartes Transférer vos données géographiques Consulter sur le Web
L'éditeur configure dans QGIS® les options de chaque carte et les outils qui seront disponibles au sein de l'application cartographique via le plugin Lizmap. Le client web Lizmap est installé sur un serveur cartographique en compagnie de QGIS® Server. L'éditeur place ses projets QGIS® et la configuration Lizmap sur le serveur. Les utilisateurs peuvent accéder aux applications cartographiques avec leur navigateur Web (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opéra, Edge, etc) et utiliser les outils mis à disposition par l'éditeur.

Les fonctions avancées de Lizmap

Découvrez Lizmap

Notre instance de démonstration propose différents exemples d'utilisation de Lizmap.

Cartes de démonstration Lizmap

Consulter la documentation

docs.lizmap.com

Lizmap Hosting : Vos instances Lizmap gérées par 3Liz

Découvrez notre offre d'hébergement